Press Releases & Statements

February 17, 2011
San Diego State University to Receive National Innovative Technology Award

February 17, 2011
AACTE to Award Boston College and University of Pennsylvania Professors for Distinguished Achievement in Teacher Education

February 17, 2011
AACTE to Present Lifetime Achievement Award Posthumously to Vernon Polite

February 17, 2011
AACTE to Present Outstanding Book Award to Kieran Egan for The Future of Education: Reimagining Our Schools From the Ground Up

February 17, 2011
AACTE to Present Outstanding Dissertation Award to Vera L. Stenhouse

February 17, 2011
AACTE to Present Outstanding Journal of Teacher Education Article Award to Deborah Loewenberg Ball and Francesca Forzani

February 16, 2011
AACTE Lauds President’s FY12 Budget for Increased Investment in Education; Denounces House Cuts in FY11 Continuing Resolution

January 21, 2011
AACTE Offers Feedback on Forthcoming National Teacher Preparation Program Ratings Report

January 7, 2011
AACTE Assumes Ownership of Holmes Scholars Program

November 16, 2010
AACTE Endorses NCATE Blue Ribbon Panel Report on Clinical Preparation

September 23, 2010
The American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education and P21 Release Paper on 21st Century Knowledge and Skills in Educator Preparation

August 9, 2010
AACTE Names New Journal Editorial Team

July 29, 2010
AACTE President and CEO Sharon P. Robinson on New Center for American Progress Accountability for Teacher Education Report

June 17, 2010
Teacher Educators: Strong Clinical Preparation is Imperative to Improve Schools, Boost Teacher Quality

May 10, 2010
AACTE, NEA: Effective Teaching Requires Strong State Policies Promoting Preparation, Development, and Effectiveness