Press Releases & Statements

February 18, 2013
California State University, Fresno, to Receive AACTE Award for Professional Ethics and Moral Dispositions in Teacher Education

February 18, 2013
Jeanne Wilcox of Arizona State University Wins AACTE Award for Distinguished Research

February 18, 2013
Angela Maynard Sewall and Virginia McLaughlin Win AACTE Award for Outstanding Contributions to Teacher Education

February 18, 2013
Mary E. Diez of Alverno College Honored for Distinguished Achievement in Teacher Education

January 25, 2013
Experts Cite Lack of Research, Dismiss Credibility of State Policy Report on Teacher Preparation

December 21, 2012
Special Statement from AACTE President on Sandy Hook Elementary School Shooting

December 17, 2012
AACTE Statement on CCSSO Recommendations to Transform Educator Preparation

December 4, 2012
AACTE Statement on AFT ‘Raising the Bar’ Report

October 3, 2012
AACTE, MCEC Join Dr. Jill Biden to Celebrate Milestone for Joining Forces Commitment ‘Operation Educate The Educators’

September 20, 2012
AACTE Celebrates Sen. Reed’s and Rep. Honda’s Introduction of “The Educator Preparation Reform Act”

August 23, 2012
PDK/Gallup Poll Reveals Americans’ Agreement and Difference on Education Issues

June 14, 2012
Rep. Judy Chu and Sen. Bernie Sanders Honored for Outstanding Support of Educator Preparation

May 25, 2012
Latest NCTQ Report Validates Concerns over Group’s Flawed Research and Bias

May 2, 2012
2012 National Teacher of the Year and All Finalists Prepared through Colleges and Schools of Education

April 30, 2012
AACTE and SCALE Celebrate Successful Progress for National Teacher Performance Assessment