AACTE Awards Program

The AACTE Awards Program recognizes excellence in both member institutions and individuals who have made significant contributions to the field of educator preparation. In identifying notable programs, practices, activities, writing, and research, these awards encourage all member institutions to strengthen the profession of teacher preparation through innovation, high standards, and leadership.

The 2020 award recipients were honored during the AACTE 72nd Annual Meeting in Atlanta, Georgia, February 28 – March 1, 2020. For an overview of the 2019 award winners, see this press release.

AACTE Award Categories