Colleges of Education: A National Portrait

AACTE’s major new report, Colleges of Education: A National Portrait, provides a comprehensive picture of today’s schools, colleges, and departments of education.

Download Full Report

Download Executive Summary

Angela Maynard Sewall and Virginia McLaughlin Win AACTE Award for Outstanding Contributions to Teacher Education

For interviews, contact: Lisa Johnson Kiefer
202-478-4502 or

(February 18, 2013, Washington, D.C.) – The American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE) has named Angela Maynard Sewall, Ed.D., of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock (UALR), and Virginia McLaughlin, Ed.D., of the College of William & Mary (W&M), the winners of its 2013 Edward C. Pomeroy Award for Outstanding Contributions to Teacher Education. The award, named after former AACTE Executive Director Edward C. Pomeroy, recognizes distinguished service to the teacher education community for the development and promotion of outstanding practices at the collegiate, state or national level. It will be presented on February 28 at AACTE’s 65th Annual Meeting in Orlando, Fla.