In This Section

Colleges of Education: A National Portrait

AACTE’s report, Colleges of Education: A National Portrait, provides a comprehensive picture of today’s schools, colleges, and departments of education.

Download Full Report and Executive Summary


ACSR Governance

AACTE has a relationship with 41 state associations of colleges for teacher education. The presidents from these state AACTE affiliate organizations comprise the Advisory Council of State Representatives (ACSR), which operates as the governing body of the affiliates. The primary purpose of ACSR is to serve as a collaborative network for state association leaders across the nation and to represent state-level perspectives in AACTE activities as well as help identify important issues for AACTE to monitor and manage. 

ACSR elects an Executive Committee which convenes the state associations and manages programming to develop state association organizational capacity and policy advocacy. The chair, chair-elect, and past chair of ACSR serve on the AACTE Board of Directors. 

ACSR Executive Committee

Robin Fuxa 
Oklahoma State University 

Christine Gorowara 
Trinity Washington University 

Past Chair
Anne Tapp 
Saginaw Valley State University

Northeast Region Representative
Jacob Easley II 
Touro University

Western Region Representative
Kimberly White-Smith 
University of San Diego

Midwest Region Representative
Brian Yusko
Cleveland State University

South Region Representative
Bryan Duke
University of Central Oklahoma

Staff Contact: Jacqueline King