Professional Achievement Awards

AACTE’s Professional Achievement Awards recognize individuals who have made a major impact on the field of educator preparation through their research, policy work, practice, or other contributions. Nominees are not required to be affiliated with an AACTE member institution. Winners are selected by the Committee on Professional Preparation and Accountability and recognized at the Annual Meeting.

Research in Teacher Education

The Margaret B. Lindsey Award recognizes an individual whose research over the last decade has made a major impact on the field of teacher education.

Submit Online

Achievement in Teacher Education

The David G. Imig Award recognizes distinguished achievement in the field of policy or research in teacher education. The recipient(s) of this award need not be from an AACTE member institution or otherwise affiliated with AACTE, although there should be an obvious connection between the achievement recognized and AACTE’s mission and work.

Recent winners:

Submit Online

Contributions to Teacher Education

The Edward C. Pomeroy Award recognizes outstanding contributions to teacher education, either through distinguished service to the teacher education community or through the development and promotion of outstanding practices in teacher education at the collegiate, state, or national level.

Recent winners:

Submit Online

Staff Contact: Linda Minor

 2020 AACTE Awards

Award winners will be honored at the 2020 AACTE Annual Meeting, February 28 – March 1 in Atlanta, Georgia, during the general sessions.