Colleges of Education: A National Portrait

AACTE’s major new report, Colleges of Education: A National Portrait, provides a comprehensive picture of today’s schools, colleges, and departments of education.

Download Full Report

Download Executive Summary

AACTE’s Prestigious Pomeroy Award Presented to Editorial Team at Journal of Curriculum and Instruction

For Immediate Release
Contact: Kristin McCabe,

Washington, D.C. (February 17, 2010) The American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE) has selected an editorial team for its 2010 Edward C. Pomeroy Award for Outstanding Contributions to Teacher Education.

The award will be presented to editors from the Journal of Curriculum and Instruction (JoCI) on Friday, February 19, at AACTE’s 62nd Annual Meeting & Exhibits in Atlanta. The editorial team includes Dr. Terry Atkinson, Dr. Amy Broemmel, Dr. Diane Kester, Dr. Katherine O’Connor, Dr. Diane Rodriguez-Luterbach, Dr. Sue Steinweg,  Dr. Elizabeth Swaggerty and Dr. Guili Zhang.