Colleges of Education: A National Portrait

AACTE’s major new report, Colleges of Education: A National Portrait, provides a comprehensive picture of today’s schools, colleges, and departments of education.

Download Full Report

Download Executive Summary

National Teacher of the Year and All Finalists Graduates or Current Students of AACTE Member Programs

AACTE Celebrates Exceptional Preparation that Produced the Nation’s Top Teachers

With the Council of Chief State School Officers’ (CCSSO) announcement of the 2011 National Teacher of the Year, AACTE is proud to report that the National Teacher of the Year, Michelle Shearer, and all three other finalists are graduates or current students of AACTE member institutions.