Mehring Wins Aacte’s Prestigious Pomeroy Award

Alyssa Mangino,
or 202.478.4596

Chicago, IL (February 6, 2009) The American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE) has selected Tes Mehring of Emporia State University to receive the 2009 Edward C. Pomeroy Award for Outstanding Contributions to Teacher Education. The award will be presented on Friday, February 6, during the Welcoming Luncheon at the Association’s 61st Annual Meeting and Exhibits in Chicago, Illinois.

The Pomeroy Award recognizes contributions through either distinguished service to the teacher education community or the development and promotion of outstanding practices in teacher education at the collegiate, state, or national level. The award is given in honor of former AACTE Executive Director Edward C. Pomeroy.

Mehring is an accomplished educator and renowned leader of teacher educators and preparation programs. She has led one of the most highly regarded teacher preparation programs in the country and has supported a vision of professional excellence and standards in teaching.

Planner icon
Events registration icon
Learning Center icon
Membership directory icon
Online community icon
PEDS icon
profile manager icon
Resource Library icon
Submission center icon
Voting system icon