AACTE Awards Program

Best Practice Awards

The AACTE Best Practice Awards recognize member institutions that demonstrate excellence with innovative or otherwise exemplary programs. Institutions can self-nominate or be nominated by others. Winners are chosen by an AACTE standing committee and recognized at the Annual Meeting.

Innovative Use of Technology

This award, sponsored by AACTE's Committee on Innovation and Technology, recognizes an innovative use of educational technologies in a school, college, or department of education (SCDE).

Applicants should identify the program's context, goals, and objectives; its components; and the impact technologies have had based on qualitative or quantitative research. Only programs that have been in place for at least 2 years will be considered.

The award winner will receive special recognition at AACTE's 70th Annual Meeting in Baltimore, Maryland.

Applications are due October 12, 2017. For more information, see the call for entries.

submit your nomination online

Staff Contact: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Call for Entries: 2018 AACTE Awards

Submission Deadlines:

  • Outstanding Dissertation Award: August 18, 2017
  • All other Awards: October 12, 2017

View Call for Entries Submit Online

Award winners will be honored at the 2018 AACTE Annual Meeting, March 1–3 in Baltimore, Maryland, during the general sessions.