Like us on Facebook

Programs Teacher Qual... June 2013 ...
June 2013 Policy Briefing Print E-mail
Friday, 28 June 2013 13:11

On June 10, 2013 AACTE held a briefing on Capitol Hill to showcase the impact that the Teacher Quality Partnership (TQP) Grant program is having on developing high quality new teachers. AACTE President Sharon Robinson moderated a panel which included representatives from five of the TQP grantees:

  • Samantha Baysinger is a teacher at Michael Anderson School (AZ). She is a graduate of the Arizona State University and a cooperating teacher;
  • Stephanie Castillo is a high school math teacher at Mendez Learning Center: School of Engineering and Technology (CA) and is a graduate of the California State University Los Angele's teacher residency program;
  • Patrice Duncan is a 3rd Grade Teacher at Clark Elementary School (KS) and a graduate of Wichita State University's teacher preparation program;
  • Alison Hilsabeck is Dean of National College of Education at National Louis University (IL) and oversees the university's two TQP grants; and Lynn Moody is the Superintendent of Rock Hill School District (SC) and hires many Winthrop University (TQP grantee) graduates in the district's schools.

To read more about each panelist and to read their statements, please click here. To see photos of the event please click here. For more information, contact Mary Harrill at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it