Like us on Facebook

Why join AACTE?

News Room Announcements Announcing...
Announcing the 2014 AACTE Award Winners! Print E-mail

AACTE is pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 awards program. The following recipients will be honored at the upcoming AACTE Annual Meeting in Indianapolis:

Outstanding Dissertation Award
Chezare A. Warren (University of Illinois at Chicago; Steven E. Tozer, adviser) for Empathic Interaction: White Female Teachers and Their Black Male Students

Outstanding Journal of Teacher Education Article Award
Magdalene Lampert (BPE/Boston Teacher Residency), Megan Loef Franke (University of California Los Angeles), Elham Kazemi (University of Washington), Hala Ghousseini (University of Wisconsin), Angela Chan Turrou (UCLA), Heather Beasley (University of Michigan), Adrian Cunard (University of Washington), and Kathleen Crowe (University of Washington) for "Keeping It Complex: Using Rehearsals to Support Novice Teacher Learning of Ambitious Teaching" (Vol. 64, No. 3)

Outstanding Book Award
Andy Hargreaves (Boston College) and Michael Fullan (University of Toronto) for Professional Capital: Transforming Teaching in Every School (Teachers College Press and the Ontario Principal's Council, 2012)

Best Practice Award for the Innovative Use of Technology
The California State University for the CalStateTEACH Teacher Preparation Program

Best Practice Award in Support of Global Diversity
The University of San Diego School of Leadership and Education Sciences

David G. Imig Award for Distinguished Achievement in Teacher Education
Gary Galluzzo of George Mason University

Edward C. Pomeroy Award for Outstanding Contributions to Teacher Education
Deborah Loewenberg Ball of the University of Michigan

See the press releases announcing each winner through the links above or here.


Add comment

Security code