ACSR Governance

The AACTE Board of Directors officially recognizes 45 state chapter associations of colleges for teacher education. The presidents or designated liaisons from these state chapters comprise the Advisory Council of State Representatives (ACSR), which operates as the governing body of the affiliates. ACSR meets twice annually to advise the national organization on state policy issues and helps to set the policy agenda for the coming year. ACSR also has strong representation on AACTE's governance system with three representatives on the AACTE Board of Directors.

The primary purpose of ACSR is to serve as a collaborative network for state chapter leaders across the nation and to represent state-level perspectives in all AACTE activities as well as help identify important issues for AACTE to monitor and manage.

ACSR Executive Committee

Jane Bray
Old Dominion University, Virginia
Term Expires: February 2015

Ann Larson
University of Louisville, Kentucky
Term Expires: February 2015

Tracy Schuster-Matlock
St. Ambrose University, Iowa
Term Expires: February 2015

Northeast Region Representative
Sylvia Brooks
Wilmington University, Delaware
Term Expires: February 2015

Southern Region Representative
Arlinda Eaton
Kennesaw State University, Georgia
Term Expires: February 2016

Midwest Region Representative
Ena Shelley
Butler University, Indiana
Term Expires: February 2016

Western Region Representative
Janine Allen
Corban University, Oregon
Term Expires: February 2015

Interested in learning more about ACSR governance?

Dowload the current bylaws

Staff Contact: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

State Chapter Annual Report

AttentionAttention chapter leaders: The state chapter annual reports are due April 17. Please contact Sungti Hsu at for assistance.

Complete Report

Create Your Own Web Site!

Is your state chapter interested in updating or creating a web site? AACTE offers free templates and technical support.

sample website image

Contact Sungti Hsu for more information.